UPMC Pain Medicine Fellowship Awarded National 2016 AAPM Excellence Award

Our UPMC Pain Medicine Fellowship Program, directed by Scott Brancolini, MD, MPH and overseen by Ajay D. Wasan, MD, MSc, has been awarded a national “2016 Pain Medicine Fellowship Excellence Award” from the American Academy of Pain Medicine (AAPM). The award was one of only four given by the AAPM; other pain medicine fellowship programs that received the 2016 award were from University of California, Davis; Medical College of Wisconsin; and Cleveland Clinic.

The award letter from the AAPM commended our program, stating that it was “selected from among numerous programs based on the exceptional learning experience that you are providing your fellows as they prepare to deliver the highest standard of care to patients with pain.”

The award was presented during the AAPM Business Meeting/Awards Ceremony (Saturday, February 20, 3:15 pm – 4:00 pm) at AAPM’s Annual Meeting and was also recognized at the Pain Directors, Fellows, Residents and Students Reception (Friday, February 19, 5:00 pm – 6:00 pm). Our Pain Medicine Fellowship Program also received complimentary registrations for two of our fellows to attend the Annual Meeting. Also, an announcement about the distinction will appear in the AAPM’s e-News and website and in Pain Medicine, the official journal of AAPM.

Updated: March 1, 2016 — 8:37 pm
University of Pittsburgh/UPMC Pain Medicine Program © 2017